Our Team | Climate Science Legal Defense Fund

Meet the driving forces behind CSLDF

We’re a focused, tenacious, and passionate group. Our diverse team includes lawyers, scientists, professors, filmmakers, media professionals, and fundraising experts.


Lauren Kurtz

Executive Director

Susan Rosenthal

Project Attorney

Augusta Wilson

Staff Attorney

Rebecca Fowler

Director of Communications

Meredith Weber

Finance and Grants Specialist

Board of Directors

Joshua Wolfe

Co-founder and President

Scott Mandia

Co-founder and Chair

Charles Zeller

Co-founder and Treasurer

Naomi Oreskes

Board Member

Jeffrey Masters

Board Member

Andrew Frey

Vice President

Michael Oppenheimer

Board Member

Want to join the team?

If you’re a lawyer and you, or your firm, want to help, please send us a message. We need firms to assist us on a pro bono basis by advising scientists on local open records laws and related issues.
Back to Top